Upload
kaushal-shah
View
1.507
Download
1
Embed Size (px)
Citation preview
Advance Adwords Strategies
Kaushal Shah
By
Keywords
Keyword Matches
• Broad Match• Phrase Match• Exact Match• Negative Match• Modified Broad
Quality Score
Quality Score Parameters
• Account History• Historical CTR• Keyword Relevancy• Quality of Landing Page• Geo-Location Targeting
Advanced Advert Display
Site Links
Advanced Advert Display
Review Integration
Advanced Advert Display
Map Integration
Advanced Advert DisplayMobile Ads
Advanced Advert DisplayBanners
Landing Page
Landing Page Parameters• Keep It Simple• Product / Service Focused• Testimonials• Call To Action• Enquiry Form
Ad Rank FormulaAdRank = Max. CPC x Quality Score
Advertiser Max CPC Quality Score Ad rank Position
Advertiser A $0.40 6 $0.40 x 6 = 2.4 1
Advertiser B $0.35 5 $0.35 x 5 = 1.8 2
Advertiser C $0.80 2 $0.80 x 2 = 1.6 3
Advertiser D $1.00 1 $1.00 x 1= 1 4
Advertiser E $0.05 5 $0.05 x 5 = .3 5
Advertiser F $0.10 2 $0.10 x 3 = .2 6
Actual CPC CalculationActual CPC = (AdRank to hit /Quality Score of Advertiser) + $.01
Advertiser Max CPC Quality Score
Ad rank Position Actual CPC
Advertiser A $0.40 6 $0.40 x 6 = 2.4 1 (1.8/6) + $.01 = $0.31
Advertiser B $0.35 5 $0.35 x 5 = 1.8 2 (1.6/5) + $.01 = $0.33
Advertiser C $0.80 2 $0.80 x 2 = 1.6 3 (1/2) + $.01 = $0.51
Advertiser D $1.00 1 $1.00 x 1= 1 4 (0.3/1) + $.01 = $0.31
Advertiser E $0.05 5 $0.05 x 5 = .3 5 (0.2/5) + $.01 = $0.05
Advertiser F $0.10 2 $0.10 x 3 = .2 6 Minimum Bid
ROI Calculation
Keyword Impressions Clicks Cost Average CPC Conversions Profit ROI
KW1 1,000 50 $50 $1.00 5 $100 200%
KW2 1,000 100 $50 $0.50 10 $50 100%
Good Practices
Must Do’s• Clear Objective• Specific Target Market• Tightly Knit Adgroups• Use of DKI• Proper Landing Page
Bad Practices
Must Not Do’s• Homepage as Landing Page• Generalized Ad Copy• Automatic Bidding• Broad Match Keywords• Too Much Text• Bid On Trademark Words• Bid Higher If Not Needed
Questions
Thank You
ShahKaushal.Com• [email protected]• Facebook.Com/kaushalshah• Twitter.Com/KaushalShah
Diim.In• [email protected]• Facebook.Com/diimindia• Twitter.Com/diimindia