Advance Google Adwords PPC

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Advance Adwords Strategies

Kaushal Shah

By

Keywords

Keyword Matches

• Broad Match• Phrase Match• Exact Match• Negative Match• Modified Broad

Quality Score

Quality Score Parameters

• Account History• Historical CTR• Keyword Relevancy• Quality of Landing Page• Geo-Location Targeting

Advanced Advert Display

Site Links

Advanced Advert Display

Review Integration

Advanced Advert Display

Map Integration

Advanced Advert DisplayMobile Ads

Advanced Advert DisplayBanners

Landing Page

Landing Page Parameters• Keep It Simple• Product / Service Focused• Testimonials• Call To Action• Enquiry Form

Ad Rank FormulaAdRank = Max. CPC x Quality Score

Advertiser Max CPC Quality Score Ad rank Position

Advertiser A $0.40 6 $0.40 x 6 = 2.4 1

Advertiser B $0.35 5 $0.35 x 5 = 1.8 2

Advertiser C $0.80 2 $0.80 x 2 = 1.6 3

Advertiser D $1.00 1 $1.00 x 1= 1 4

Advertiser E $0.05 5 $0.05 x 5 = .3 5

Advertiser F $0.10 2 $0.10 x 3 = .2 6

Actual CPC CalculationActual CPC = (AdRank to hit /Quality Score of Advertiser) + $.01

Advertiser Max CPC Quality Score

Ad rank Position Actual CPC

Advertiser A $0.40 6 $0.40 x 6 = 2.4 1 (1.8/6) + $.01 = $0.31

Advertiser B $0.35 5 $0.35 x 5 = 1.8 2 (1.6/5) + $.01 = $0.33

Advertiser C $0.80 2 $0.80 x 2 = 1.6 3 (1/2) + $.01 = $0.51

Advertiser D $1.00 1 $1.00 x 1= 1 4 (0.3/1) + $.01 = $0.31

Advertiser E $0.05 5 $0.05 x 5 = .3 5 (0.2/5) + $.01 = $0.05

Advertiser F $0.10 2 $0.10 x 3 = .2 6 Minimum Bid

ROI Calculation

Keyword Impressions Clicks Cost Average CPC Conversions Profit ROI

KW1 1,000 50 $50 $1.00 5 $100 200%

KW2 1,000 100 $50 $0.50 10 $50 100%

Good Practices

Must Do’s• Clear Objective• Specific Target Market• Tightly Knit Adgroups• Use of DKI• Proper Landing Page

Bad Practices

Must Not Do’s• Homepage as Landing Page• Generalized Ad Copy• Automatic Bidding• Broad Match Keywords• Too Much Text• Bid On Trademark Words• Bid Higher If Not Needed

Questions

Thank You

ShahKaushal.Com• contact@shahkaushal.com• Facebook.Com/kaushalshah• Twitter.Com/KaushalShah

Diim.In• kaushal@diim.in• Facebook.Com/diimindia• Twitter.Com/diimindia